The Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Board of Directors

GCADV 2015-2016 Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Beth Peters, President – Northwest GA Family Crisis Center, Dalton (Member Representative)

Katie Bates, Vice-President – Meunier Carlin & Curfman, Atlanta (Community Representative)

Linda Schaeffer, Treasurer – U-Resolve, LLC, Atlanta (Community Representative)

Michelle Toledo-Cainas, Secretary – Georgia Latinos Against Domestic Violence, Cumming (Member Representative)



Tangela Beard – Project Safe (Member Representative)

Aparna Bhattacharyya – Raksha (Member Representative)

Dorothea Blanton – King and Spalding (Community Representative)

Veda Brown – Sister’s Empowerment Network, Riverdale (Member Representative)

Nancy Bryan – Ruth’s Cottage and The Patticake House, Tifton (Member Representative)

Roderick Cunningham – Beverly Cunningham Outreach Program, Decatur (Member Representative)

Heidi Day – Chayil, East Point (Member Representative)

Silke Deeley – Liberty House of Albany, Inc., Albany (Member Representative)

Michelle Johnson – Nelson Mullins, Atlantic Station, Atlanta (Community Representative)

Lou Lauria – Ultimate Fighting Championships, Atlanta (Community Representative)

Teresa Millsaps – Cherokee Family Violence Center, Canton (Community Representative)

Carrie Montagna – McKesson Corporation, Alpharetta (Community Representative)

Joshua Nation – Ascension Counseling & Mental Health, Canton (Community Representative)

Adrienne Sims – Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Atlanta (Community Representative)

Dee Simms – Crisis Line & Safe House of Central GA, Macon (Member Representative)

Vinita Shrivastav – Genpact, Marietta (Community Representative)

Vanessa Wilkins – Promise Place, Fayetteville (Member Respresentative)




If you click the "ESCAPE THIS SITE" button, you will be immediately redirected to An abuser can monitor your computer use. GCADV recommends using a computer at a library or friends house if you are concerned about being watched on your computer. Click here for more info on internet safety.