The Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Announcing TeennDVAM Events from the NRCDV!

Posted on: 02.11.12

In recognition of Teen Dating Violence Prevention and Awareness Month, the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence is hosting three exciting events. The first will share strategies for advocates to engage youth through social media, and the second and third will highlight the critical role of parents and caregivers in preventing and responding to teen dating violence. Please help us spread the word about these events by forwarding the invitations below to your networks!

 

Twit ChatEngaging Youth Through Social Mediahttp://www.vawnet.org/Assoc_Files_VAWnet/TwitChat-February2012.pdf

Wednesday, February 15, 2012 ~ 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 10am Pacific

 

WebinarHelping Youth Develop Healthy Relationships: The Role of Parents & Caregivershttp://pubs.pcadv.net/nrcdv/TDVwebinar.html

 Thursday, February 16, 2012 ~ 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 10am Pacific

 

BlogTalkRadio ProgramHelping Youth Develop Healthy Relationships: The Role of Parents & Caregivershttp://pubs.pcadv.net/nrcdv/TDVBlogtalkradio.html

Thursday, February 23, 2012 ~ 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11pm Pacific

Leave a Reply




If you click the "ESCAPE THIS SITE" button, you will be immediately redirected to www.weather.com. An abuser can monitor your computer use. GCADV recommends using a computer at a library or friends house if you are concerned about being watched on your computer. Click here for more info on internet safety.